Homepage rotator image



Welcome to the San Mateo Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo) website. San Mateo LAFCo is an independent commission with jurisdiction over the boundaries of the 20 cities, 22 independent special districts, and many of the 33 active county-governed special districts serving San Mateo County. The Commission meets on the third Wednesday of the odd-numbered months (January, March, etc.) at 2:30 pm in the Board of Supervisors' Chambers in Redwood City. Extra meetings may be scheduled as needed.